How many runs India need to win against Australia?

How much runs India need to win the match?

India need 8 runs to in two over to win the game and they have 2 wickets left.

How many matches win India against Australia?

India have registered more wins against Australia than against any other team, with 28. In ODI matches, India have played against 19 teams.

One Day International.

Opponent Australia
Matches 143
Won 53
Lost 80

How did India win against Australia?

As of January 2021, India holds the trophy after defeating Australia in 2020-21 by two Tests to one, with one drawn match. If a series is drawn, the country holding the trophy retains it. The series is named after distinguished former captains, Australia’s Allan Border and India’s Sunil Gavaskar.

Has India ever won a Test series against Australia?

Virat Kohli-led India registered its first-ever Test series win on Australian soil in a 2-1 series win on January 7, 2019.

Who is the captain of India?

Though India did not qualify for the 2022 World Cup, it was the highest position the country gained since the 2002 qualification. It also guaranteed India a place in the third round of qualifiers for the 2023 AFC Asian Cup.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is the role of Hinduism?

Has Pakistan won Test series in Australia?

2nd Test at Melbourne Cricket Ground – Dec 26-30, 2016 – Australia won by an innings and 18 runs (Pak 443/9d and 163; Aus 624/8d). 1st Test at Dubai Cricket Stadium – Oct 7-11, 2018; Match drawn (Pak 482 and 181/6d; Aus 202 and 362/8).

In which country India has never won a Test series?

Out of all the Test-playing nations where Test cricket has been hosted, South Africa and Australia are the two nations where India have never won a Test series.

Why India win at Gabba is historic?

India pulled off a historic three-wicket win at Gabba on Tuesday thanks to Rishabh Pant’s unbeaten 89-run knock which helped India realise the dream of an outright series win. The win at the Gabba on the final day meant that India have won an unprecedented back-to-back Test series Down Under.

Has India won any series in New Zealand?

The tour included three Tests, five ODIs and two T20Is. New Zealand won both the T20Is. India won both the ODI series 3–1 and Test series 1–0.

Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2008–09.

Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2009
Captains Daniel Vettori Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Test series
Result India won the 3-match series 1–0

Is India the best at cricket?

India has won five major ICC tournaments. … The team were also runners-up at the inaugural 2019-2021 ICC World Test Championship. It was the second team after West Indies to win the World Cup and the first team to win the World Cup at home soil after winning the 2011 Cricket World Cup.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Which college has highest median salary in India?

Has England won Test series in India?

England’s 2–1 Test series win was their first series victory in India since the 1984–85 tour.

English cricket team in India in 2012–13.

England cricket team in India in 2012–13
Captains MS Dhoni Alastair Cook (Tests & ODIs) Eoin Morgan (T20Is)
Test series
Result England won the 4-match series 2–1

How many times AUS won Border Gavaskar Trophy?

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy has been contested 15 times. India has won 9 times to Australia’s 5. The only drawn series between the two teams was played on Australian soil in the 2003-04 season, where India managed to retain the Border-Gavaskar Trophy after winning it in the previous edition back home.

Who won Border Gavaskar?

The 1997-98 border gavaskar trophy was played in India and hosts won the three-Test series by the margin of 2-1.

Let’s look at series results of IND vs AUS Tests over the years.

Year Winners Host Country
2014-15 Australia Australia
2017 India India
2019-18 India Australia
2020-21 India Australia