What is GMT 0530 India time?

What time is GMT 0530?

Current time in UTC/GMT+5:30 time zone is 08:16:08. UTC+05:30 time is 5 hours and 30 minutes ahead from the UTC time (Universal Time).

UTC Time.

UTC+5:30 Time UTC/GMT Time
05:00 PM 11:30 AM
06:00 PM 12:30 PM
07:00 PM 01:30 PM
08:00 PM 02:30 PM

How is GMT time calculated in India?

Time Difference

  1. Greenwich Mean Time is 5 hours and 30 minutes behind India Standard Time. 1:30 pm in GMT is 7:00 pm in IST.
  2. 1:30 pm Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). Offset UTC 0:00 hours. 7:00 pm India Standard Time (IST). Offset UTC +5:30 hours.
  3. 1:30 pm GMT / 7:00 pm IST.

What time is GMT +1 right now?

Current time in UTC/GMT-1 time zone is 21:23:49.

What time zone is GMT 8?

GMT-8 timing

GMT-08 is a time offset that subtracts 8 hours from Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). It is observed in the CIST, PST during standard time, and in the AKDT during the other months (Daylight saving time).

What does 12 GMT mean?

GMT-12 is 12 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). The GMT/UTC minus 12 hours offset is used for Baker Island and Howland Island, both uninhabited and located just north of the equator in the central Pacific Ocean about 3,100 kilometres (1,900 miles) southwest of Honolulu.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How much does it cost to build a 10 by 10 room in India?

Is GMT a 24 hour clock?

GMT stands for Greenwich Mean Time and is point “0” on the 24-hour international timezone scale. To put it simply, a GMT watch is a timepiece that displays both a 24-hour and a 12-hour timescale.

How do I manually calculate GMT time?

Greenwich Mean Time is calculated by using the sun. When the sun is at its highest point, exactly above the Prime Meridian, this means that it is 12:00 noon at Greenwich. The Prime Meridian is the imaginary line that splits the Earth up into two equal halves: the Western Hemisphere and the Eastern Hemisphere.

What countries are GMT?

Greenwich Mean Time is used as standard time all year round in the following countries and areas:

  • Burkina Faso.
  • The Gambia.
  • Ghana.
  • Guinea.
  • Guinea-Bissau.
  • Iceland.
  • Ivory Coast.
  • Liberia.

What areas are GMT?

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) has no offset from Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). This time zone is in use during standard time in: Europe, Africa, North America, Antarctica.


  • Burkina Faso.
  • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Gambia.
  • Ghana.
  • Guinea.
  • Guinea-Bissau.
  • Liberia.
  • Mali.

Is London on GMT time now?

London uses Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) during standard time and British Summer Time (BST) during Daylight Saving Time (DST), or summer time.

What cities are in GMT 8?

Beijing, Chongqing, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Manila, Perth, Singapore, Taipei, Urumqi. (GMT +8) China Coast Time. Osaka, Seoul, Sapporo, Seoul, Tokyo, Yakutsk.

What is GMT 7 time zone?

GMT-7 is 7 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). The GMT/UTC minus 7 hours offset is used in the Pacific Time Zone during Daylight Saving Time (DST) period and in the Mountain Time Zone during the Standard Time period, when no DST is applied..

THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Are zodiac signs different in India?

What time is GMT +9?

Current time in UTC/GMT-9 time zone is 07:52:00.

UTC Time.

UTC-9 Time UTC/GMT Time
12:00 PM 09:00 PM
01:00 PM 10:00 PM
02:00 PM 11:00 PM
03:00 PM 12:00 AM