Has India won an ODI series in South Africa?

Has India ever won in South Africa?

Rahul Dravid led India to their first-ever Test victory in South Africa when the visitors defeated the Proteas by 123 runs in the series-opener at Johannesburg.

How many ODI are there between India and South Africa?

The India cricket team toured South Africa from December 2021 and January 2022 to play three Tests and three One Day International (ODI) matches. The Test matches formed part of the 2021–2023 ICC World Test Championship.

How many times India beat South Africa?

IND vs SA Head to Head – ODI

Indian and South African cricket team have faced each other a total of 87 times in the 50-over cricket. South Africa have got better of India a total of 49 times. Whereas the Indian team has won 35 matches.

In which country India has never won a Test series?

Out of all the Test-playing nations where Test cricket has been hosted, South Africa and Australia are the two nations where India have never won a Test series.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How many millionaires are there in Delhi?

Which team has never won a Test series in India?

The three-match test series is very important for Team India and Captain Virat Kohli as South Africa is the only country where the Indian team has never won a test series. Captain Kohli would like to lead the side to win the series and change history.

Has Pakistan won an ODI series in South Africa?

This was Pakistan’s first ever ODI series win over South Africa and became the first Asia team to beat the Proteas in an away series.

Pakistani cricket team in South Africa in 2013–14.

Pakistan in South Africa in 2013–14
Results Pakistan won the 3-match series 2–1
Most runs Hashim Amla (142) Ahmed Shehzad (137)

Who is South Africa ODI captain?

The leaders around then more likely than not felt that for every one of the battles that the nation had gone through to at last arrive at a brought together state, remembering Republic for the group’s name would be adept and do equity. And hence, the acronym RSA must have come to be.

Who is the ODI captain of India?

KL Rahul has been appointed India’s ODI captain for the upcoming series against South Africa in the absence of newly-appointed full-time skipper Rohit Sharma, the All-India Senior Selection Committee announced on Friday.

Who is India Test captain?

Opener Rohit Sharma was named India’s Test captain on Saturday, succeeding Virat Kohli as skipper in all three formats ahead of the home series against Sri Lanka.

Who is the best batsman in the world?

Men’s ODI Batting Rankings

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can Indian go to Balochistan?
Pos Player Career Best Rating
1 (0) Babar Azam 873 v England, 13/07/2021
2 (0) Virat Kohli 911 v England, 12/07/2018
3 (0) Rohit Sharma 885 v Sri Lanka, 06/07/2019
4 (0) Quinton de Kock 813 v Sri Lanka, 10/03/2019

Has Pakistan ever won a Test series in South Africa?

As of December 2021, Pakistan is the fourth-most successful team in Test cricket with an overall winning percentage of 32.87, behind Australia (47.18), South Africa (37.97) and England (36.31).

First Test series wins.

Opponent Year of first Home win Year of first Away win
Zimbabwe 1993 1995
Last updated: 20 June 2020

Has India won any series in New Zealand?

The tour included three Tests, five ODIs and two T20Is. New Zealand won both the T20Is. India won both the ODI series 3–1 and Test series 1–0.

Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2008–09.

Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2009
Captains Daniel Vettori Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Test series
Result India won the 3-match series 1–0

Has any team won Test series in South Africa?

Sri Lanka becomes the first Asian team to win a Test series in South Africa.