How India beat Australia?

How did India defeat Australia?

Rishabh Pant was the hero for the visitors as the southpaw smashed an unbeaten 89 to take India home and clinch a historic series win against India. With the win, India won the four-Test Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2-1. … Against all odds, the Indian team defeated a full-strength Australian side.

Has India ever won in Australia?

India has been touring Australia since 1947, but all that changed after winning the first and third Tests in Adelaide and Melbourne, respectively. On January 7, 2019, India made history by winning their maiden Test series in Australia.

How many times India beat Australia?

India have registered more wins against Australia than against any other team, with 28. In ODI matches, India have played against 19 teams.

One Day International.

Opponent Australia
Won 53
Lost 80
No Result 10

Has India beat Australia in Australia?

The fourth Test of the 2018-19 four-match series ended in a draw between India and Australia at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), and as a result, India went on to register a 2-1 win in the series. In the four-match series, Virat Kohli-led India recorded a victory in the first and third Tests.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is Singapore smaller than Mumbai?

Who beat Australia in Gabba?

India has scored a famous victory in the Test series against Australia, chasing down 328 on the last day of the final game at the Gabba to win the series 2-1 and retain the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Who has beaten Australia at Gabba?

India chased down a whopping 328 runs in their final innings at Brisbane to win the Border-Gavaskar trophy. Australia’s previous loss at the Gabba was against the dominant West Indies side in 1986.

Has Pakistan won Test series in Australia?

Since then, they have played 434 matches, against every other Test-playing nation. As of December 2021, Pakistan is the fourth-most successful team in Test cricket with an overall winning percentage of 32.87, behind Australia (47.18), South Africa (37.97) and England (36.31).

Has Pakistan ever won a Test match in Australia?

5th Test at Sydney Cricket Ground – Jan 2-6, 1984, Australia won by 10 wickets (Pakistan 278 and 210; Australia 454/6d and 35/0). 1st Test at National Stadium, Karachi – Sep 15-20, 1988, Pakistan won by an innings and 188 runs (Pakistan 469/9d; Australia 165 and 116 (f/o)).

Which country has not won Test series in India?

Out of all the Test-playing nations where Test cricket has been hosted, South Africa and Australia are the two nations where India have never won a Test series.

What is Australia highest score against India?

Australia posted a mammoth 374/6 in their 50 overs, their highest score against India in ODI cricket. This is also the third highest score posted by any opposition against India in ODI cricket. The highest score against India in ODIs is 438/4 posted by South Africa in October 2015 at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Which is the cheapest two wheeler in India?

How many times India beat Pakistan in cricket?

Summary of results

The two sides have played a total of 200 times. Pakistan have won 87 matches compared to India’s 70 victories. In Test matches and ODIs Pakistan has won more matches than India, although India has won six of the nine T20 International between the two sides.

Has New Zealand ever won a Test series in India?

New Zealand hasn’t won an away Test series against India while under the leadership of MS Dhoni, ‘Men in Blue’ claimed their first-ever Test series win in New Zealand in 2009.

Has NZ ever beaten Australia in a Test series?

This was New Zealand’s first test win on Australian soil since Perth in November, 1985. Hobart was only New Zealand’s eighth victory in 52 tests played between the two nations and only the third time New Zealand has been victorious in Australia. Australia has won 26 of these matches with the rest being drawn.