Your question: Which party did not participate in Quit India Movement?

Hindu nationalist parties like the Hindu Mahasabha openly opposed the call for the Quit India Movement and boycotted it officially.

Which of the following freedom fighter was not part of Quit India Movement?

Explanation: Raja Ram Mohan Roy was not a part of the Quit India Movement among the following.

Who all participated in Quit India Movement?

People involved: Maulana Abul Kalam Azad, Subhas Chandra Bose, Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi, Mohammed Ali Jinnah, Asoka Mehta, Jaya Prakas Narayan, Jawaharlal Nehru, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, Dr Rajendra Prasad, Chakravarti Rajgopalachari.

Which of the following is not a part of Quit India resolution?

The correct answer is None of the above. The failure of the Cripps Mission resulted in the ‘Quit India Resolution’. Gandhiji gave the slogan “Do or Die”’ in his speech.

Why did rajagopalachari refuse to participate in the Quit India Movement?

He also opposed the Quit India Movement and instead advocated dialogue with the British. He reasoned that passivity and neutrality would be harmful to India’s interests at a time when the country was threatened with invasion. He also advocated dialogue with the Muslim League, which was demanding the partition of India.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How can I open a share market account in India?

Who opposed the Quit India Movement?

Hindu nationalist parties like the Hindu Mahasabha openly opposed the call for the Quit India Movement and boycotted it officially.

Who headed Quit India Movement in Satara?

Krantisinh Nana Patil established a parallel government in the district of Satara.

Who Shot Gandhi?

He was shot point-blank by Nathuram Godse, who pumped three bullets into his chest with an M1934 Beretta semi-automatic pistol while the evening prayer was on at Delhi’s Birla House. The Gandhi murder trial took place in Delhi’s Red Fort. Godse and Narayan Apte were sentenced to death. Vinayak Savarkar was acquitted.

When was the Gandhi Irwin Pact signed?

Gandhi-Irwin Pact, agreement signed on March 5, 1931, between Mohandas K. Gandhi, leader of the Indian nationalist movement, and Lord Irwin (later Lord Halifax), British viceroy (1926–31) of India.

Who played an important role in the Quit India Movement?

Jayaprakash Nayaran, Achyut Patwardhan, Kartik prasad, Ram Manohar Lohia and Aruna Asaf Ali played a prominent role in the movement.

Who led Quit India Movement in Kerala?

One of the prominent Renaissance Leaders from Kerala, K Kelappan has left an indelible mark on the state, by virtue of being a social reformer and a freedom fighter. Born on 24 August 1889 in a small village in Calicut, Kelappen fought two battles – one for social reforms and the other against the British.

What was the another name of Quit India Movement?

Quit India Movement or ‘Bharat Chodo Andolan’, also known as August Kranti Movement, was a call given by Mahatma Gandhi at the Bombay session of All India Congress Committee on August 8, 1942, for an end to the British rule in India.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How many Indian Council Act was there?

How was Quit India Movement different from other movements?

The Quit India movement was the spontaneous participation of the masses compared to the other Gandhian movements like non-cooperation and civil disobedience. The great significance of this historic movement was that it placed the demand for independence on the immediate agenda of the national movement.

Who founded Swatantra Party?

The Swatantra Party was an Indian classical liberal political party, that existed from 1959 to 1974. It was founded by C. Rajagopalachari in reaction to what he felt was the Jawaharlal Nehru-dominated Indian National Congress’s increasingly socialist and statist outlook.

What was the government response to Quit India Movement?

the government response was quick and aggressive. the Congress was banned and most of its leaders were arrested before they could start mobilising the people.

Who was first governor of free India?

Governor-General of India

Viceroy and Governor-General of India
Formation 20 October 1773
First holder Warren Hastings
Final holder Lord Mountbatten (February 1947 – August 1947; as Viceroy of India) Chakravarthi Rajagopalachari (1948–1950; as Governor-general of Dominion of India)
Abolished 26 January 1950