How many parts are there in Indian history?

Indian history has been majorly divided into 3 parts, that is Ancient, Medieval and Modern History. The division is done on basis of time period and the major events that took place during this time.

How many parts are there in history?

Universal history in the Western tradition is commonly divided into three parts, viz. ancient, medieval, and modern time.

What are the two parts of history?

The time in history can be divided into two main periods- Prehistoric period and Historic period.

How did the Indian history divided?

Historians divide the past into large segments—periods—that possess shared characteristics. In the middle of the nineteenth century British historians divided the history of India into three periods: “Hindu”, “Muslim” and “British”. … On the other hand, the modern past is followed by the medieval past.

What are the 5 branches of history?

The Branches of History are as Follows:

  • Political History. …
  • Social History. …
  • Economic History. …
  • Religious History. …
  • Diplomatic History. …
  • Art History. …
  • Food History. …
  • Science and Medicine History.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who proposed GST in India?

What are the 3 types of history?

Universal history in the Western tradition is commonly divided into three parts, viz. ancient, medieval, and modern time.

Who divided Indian history in three parts?

In 1817, James Mill, a Scottish economist and political philosopher, published a massive three-volume work, A History of British India. In this he divided Indian history into three periods – Hindu, Muslim and British. This periodisation came to be widely accepted.

Who is called the father of history?

Herodotus is undoubtedly the “Father of History.” Born in Halicarnassus in Ionia in the 5th century B.C., he wrote “The Histories.” In this text are found his “inquiries” which later became to modern scholars to mean “facts of history.” He is best known for recounting, very objectively, the Greco-Persian wars of the …

How many types of history are there?

There are 6 types of history, and they are: Political history. Diplomatic history. Cultural history.

How many era are there in India?

Chronologically, Indian History can be classified into three periods – Ancient India, Medieval India and Modern India.

How old is India?

India is home to one of the oldest civilizations in the world. From the traces of hominoid activity discovered in the subcontinent, it is recognized that the area now known as India was inhabited approximately 250,000 years ago.

Who came first in India?

Vasco da Gama reaches India. Portuguese explorer Vasco de Gama becomes the first European to reach India via the Atlantic Ocean when he arrives at Calicut on the Malabar Coast. Da Gama sailed from Lisbon, Portugal, in July 1497, rounded the Cape of Good Hope, and anchored at Malindi on the east coast of Africa.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How much water does Bangalore use?

How many types of Indian history are there?

Indian History can be classified into three periods: Ancient India. Medieval India. Modern India.

What are the 7 concepts of history?

In History the key concepts are sources, evidence, continuity and change, cause and effect, significance, perspectives, empathy and contestability. They are integral in developing students’ historical understanding.

What are the six types of history?

Terms in this set (6)

  • political. what goes on inside a country, government, leaders, laws.
  • diplomatic. relations with other countries, ambassadors & embassies, treaties.
  • military. wars, land and sea battles, weapons, generals and admirals.
  • economic. …
  • social. …
  • cultral.